“Stop!” said Miss Minchin. “Don’t you intend to thank me?” Sara paused, and all the deep , strange thoughts surged up in her breast. “What for?” she said. “For my kindness to you,” replied Miss  Minchin. “For my kindness giving you a home .” Sara made two or three steps toward her. Her thin little chest heaved up and down, and she spoke in a strange, childishly fierce way. “You are not kind,” she said. You are not kind, and it is not a home”.

Sara Crew is one of my favorite character. Lots of things about Sara Crew and Anne Shirley are quiet similar. They invent names of people or even things and how they work out with their imaginations . If they’re down, then they can prevent it by pretending things out of their imaginations.

Sara is a little girl living with her beloved father, Captain Crew in India. Sara was sent to a boarding school in London at Miss Minchin’s Select Seminary to escape the inevitable hardships of India such as disease.She  is a very intelligent, creative and polite young girl and she has  never been selfish, spoiled, or self-centered. Sara is not well liked by Miss Minchin but she was forced to tolerate Sara because she is immensely rich. She sees life as a story, she’s good in inventing stories to please other people and to herself.  Seven year old Sara Crew is devastated when her adored, indulgent father died, leaving her penniless and alone in the world due to some bad investment. I feel that students my age would not find it interesting but I find it pleasing.

Sara has many good qualities that are quite admirable.Through it all, Sara manages to never speak badly to the insufferable Miss Minchin.  Sara always acts as the perfect “little princess.” I love her character. My book of a little princess is a gift from my friend. She is adorable and pleasing to deal with. She recommend me this admirable book. I thought this story is quiet predictable but when I read it, it surprised me and thrills me. It was sad when his father died and not even a penny was left except Emily, her doll. Sara’s unfortunate day starts right on her birthday, everything is a blast!. Miss Minchin’s rudeness to Sara has come forth. but Sara was so brave that she didn’t give up staying alive. She met friends and even though she was poor, people still admire her. She’s a wonderful child. Even if she’s up or down she still stays the same.  Her manners and the way she acts is the character of a princess. It is something that cannot be altered whatever happens.

If Sara was a princess in rags and tatters… then she can be a princess inside.

Leave a comment