Yesterday was MAGICAL

Posted: February 13, 2011 in books, Expressive...

Yesterday was magical, I have everything I deserved. The greetings, hugs and kisses is all worth it. No gift- upset me a little but the special hug I received was so magical.

February 12, 2011
Isn’t it magical?! or I’m only the one seeing it ?
I love my birthday! I love being special even just for my birthday. Dedication of songs for me is magic. I love people greeting me and showing me how special I am. I love yesterday. My last walk for the crowning of the next Ms. MLBCS 2011 was magical. When I started  showing up and waving;  I heard people cheering me up and it was so unbelievable!. Can’t believe I did that final walk waving at people . I had my confidence because I can’t actually identify each faces due to my poor eyesight that gave me a chance to ‘pretend’ like nobody was there. While the stage was mine, all I ever think was to smile to the crowd and waved goodbye to my crown. I tried to find my friends but I can’t really identify peoples faces out there.  After putting away my crown I run back to change my evening gown and run towards my friends. I don’t want missing the fun with them. I only had the fun if they were here beside me. I feel cozy when I’m with friends. I was so happy at that day.  It was so magical that I don’t even want to end it. Going home is still not the end of my magical day. Mom asks me where to eat! Imagine, it’s like I will be choosing everything I want not just saying ‘YES‘ to every question even if I wanted to say no. She ask me WHAT to eat! so that means I can drink and eat cold and sweet! There’s no stopping.

Waking up scared me. I’m afraid the sparks is all out in a mist. Then there it is. The glow of my magic ends right in my bed.  The stupidest part was ‘I CRIED’. I have no good reason at all to cry but I can’t stop. I don’t know why I just don’t know why! then it happens the celebration of my birthday is TODAY! and not on the 18th as what we previously agreed. We went shopping me,mom and my sister. It was fun! she bought me a new book, I want it ’cause I want to get along with my friend again about books. It’s been a long time we have talked about books.

I didn’t really read Rick Riordan‘s books like the lightning thief and its next book. But I am more interested to his newest book the lost hero and the red pyramid.

The cover really thrilled me so I guess I’m putting away my book and start reading this newest book of mine. Thanks mom, I didn’t expect too much. I know you gave me a choice whether I’ll have new pair of eyeglasses or books. My first choice was books but you told me it is better to choose the eyeglasses.  If I don’t,  then I’ll have to wait for two months. Even if I choose eyeglasses you still bought me new book. Thanks, I appreciate the way you showed me how special I am on my birthday. How I wish everyday will be my day.

Comments
  1. Argeeya mie says:

    I can now die MAGICAL!

  2. meltedpoo says:

    Oh wow! What a coincidence! My brother also bought Rick Riordan’s Lost Hero! We can share our insights later than!

Leave a comment