Archive for February 27, 2011

Dropping my jaw about 4 hours

Posted: February 27, 2011 in Expressive...

I am not really good in ‘dialect’ or our own language, bisaya. Even numbers I can’t really identify and some words I use is more on English.

This day is for visiting the house of our almighty God. Me and my youth including my mom and the “Barangay Captain”. We are going together to attend a mass in our church. When we all got there, it was not the way I expected it should be. We went to an empty room, good thing its air-conditioned and there were a green board and a kitchen at the back. It doesn’t look like a priest to discussed nor singers to play. It was like a meeting place, and it was really a meeting place. It was for officers in zone to zone of our place. I look around, all of the people attending this meeting was all “gorz “(it is actually the language for gays, it means seniors).Yes, they are all senior citizen and I don’t think we, youth belong here. At the beginning, an old lady spoke with our language and it was so deep that I hardly drop my jaw and stare stupidly. I’m so out-of-place here, I wanna go out! but I can’t just leave… I have to respect(but what am I going to respect? The speak of Seniors?). They actually talked about their experiences like; How they feel about being old and their experiences when they borne their child. They even explained how they feel when their tummy is getting bigger until the baby was out like pooing (sorry). They can’t talked about that in front of us.

I am staring blankly about 2 hours in a half, isn’t that surviving?. I am so sleepy (if there wasn’t a free snack at all) it was a hot cocoa (when they cook it) and a Filipino food, ‘puto‘. Honestly, my stomach is still growling, I forgot that I didn’t have any breakfast at all. Geez… this is so tiring and I will never join any meeting like this again and in the first place I am not one of the officer for this youth so why the hell am I in there?!. The worst part was we all youth were STANDING! we give way for old people who were late to occupy chairs, it was actually fine for me if they care to thank us, but there is no respond at all. How cruel of them but anyways I have no right to think of that badly because as I remember I am not part of that meeting.

Just a minute… just to clear things, I am not gossiping about OLD PEOPLE- I’m just sharing my experience for this deceiving day (I guess).

This day was all FUSSHIE….